A female horticulture student triming some Box Hedging (Buxus Sempervirens) at East Durham College's Houghall Campus

Term Dates

Academic Year 2016/2017

Term 1

Starts: Monday 5th September 2016 for ALL full time students

Adult part time learners term starts W/c Monday 12th September 2016

Higher Education Programmes start Monday 26th September 2016

Student Half Term: W/c 24th October 2016, Restarts Monday 31st October 2016

Last Day of Term: Friday 16th December 2016

Term 2

Starts: Wednesday 4th January 2017

Student Half Term: W/c 20th February 2017, Restarts Monday 27th February 2017

Last Day of Term: Friday 7th April 2017

Term 3

Starts: Monday 24th April 2017

Student Half Term: W/c 29th May 2017, Restarts Monday 5th June 2017

Summer term end dates vary depending on course programme.

Any Questions?

Please use LiveChat or call 0191 518 8222.