A female horticulture student triming some Box Hedging (Buxus Sempervirens) at East Durham College's Houghall Campus

Term Dates

East Durham College term dates are as follows:

Academic Year 2018/2019 is as follows:

Term 1

Starts: Monday 3rd September 2018

HE students' induction: Mon 24th September 2018

Student Half Term: W/c 22nd October 2018, term restarts on Monday 29th October 2018

Last Day of Term: Friday 21st December 2018

Term 2

Starts: Tuesday 8th January 2019

Student Half Term: W/c 18th February 2019, restarts on Monday 25th February 2019

Last Day of Term: Friday 5th April 2019

Term 3

Starts: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Student Half Term: W/c 27th May 2019, Restarts Monday 3rd June 2019

Summer term end dates vary depending on course programme.

Academic Year 2019/2020 is as follows:

Term 1

Starts: Monday 2nd September 2019 (Induction Week)

HE students' induction: Mon 23rd September 2019

Student Half Term: W/c 28th October 2019, term restarts on Monday 4th November 2019

Last Day of Term: Friday 20th December 2019

Term 2

Starts: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Student Half Term: W/c 17th February 2020, restarts on Monday 24th February 2020

Last Day of Term: Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 3

Starts: Monday 20th April 2020

Student Half Term: W/c 25th May 2020, Restarts Monday 1st June 2020

Summer term end dates vary depending on course programme.

Any Questions?

Please use LiveChat or call 0191 518 8222.